Planning & Zoning Commission

A Planning and Zoning Commission, which shall also be known as the Planning Commission, for the Town is hereby established, which shall consist of seven (7) members who shall be appointed by the Board of Trustees, and who shall be residents of the Town.

The Planning and Zoning Commission shall act as the Planning Commission and as the Zoning Commission, shall prepare plans and conduct hearings and shall be governed by and have the responsibilities as provided for in Section 31-23-201, et seq., C.R.S., and other applicable statutes and ordinances.

The Planning Commission shall hold at least one (1) regular meeting in each month. All meetings shall be open to the public. The Chair of the Planning Commission may cancel any regular meeting if there is no business to come before the Planning Commission at the regular meeting. Copies of all records and minutes of all meetings shall be kept in the office of the Town Clerk for public inspection.

The Planning and Zoning Commission meet the third (3rd) Monday of every month in Town Hall at 6 p.m.

Current Commission Members:

James Grider Lee
Dennis Owens
Rachel Conner
Scott Smith
Suzette Pulliam
Martin Metsker
Wayne Clark


For further information regarding the Planning and Zoning Commission please contact the office of the Town Clerk.