Town Board of Trustees

The Town of Bennett Board of Trustees is comprised of seven members. Of those seven members six are at-large trustees and one position for the Town mayor. The Board of Trustees are part-time elected officials, meaning that they have jobs in addition to their responsibilities as board members.

Town Board Meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of every month.  Study sessions begin at 5:45 PM and regular meetings begin at 7:00 PM.

Meeting Agendas

Below you will find contact information for each of our Board members.
Mayor Royce Pindell
Mayor Pro Tem Darvin Harrell
Trustee Rich Pulliam
Trustee Whitney Oakley
Trustee Donna Sus
Trustee Denice Smith
Trustee Larry Vittum

Town of Bennett Seeking Applications for Vacancy on Board of Trustees

The Town of Bennett Board of Trustees is seeking applications to fill a vacancy for a trustee position on the Board. The position will be filled by appointment following the review of submitted applications and interviews.

Persons interested in serving on the Board of Trustees may fill out an application online at here. Applications must be returned by 5:00 p.m. on August 1, 2021. 

Once appointed, the newest member will serve until April 2022. To apply, interested parties must be a resident of the Town of Bennett for at least one year. 

The Town of Bennett Board of Trustees consists of six (6) at large board members and the Mayor. Bennett uses the council-manager form of government and the Board acts as the legislative branch of the government, as well as its policy-making body. The Board also oversees the Town's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth and land use to finances and strategic planning.

The Board generally meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 5:45 p.m. for study session and 7:00 p.m. for the regular meeting. Trustees of the Board are paid $50.00 per month. 

A background check will be required for each candidate and will be sent via email after an application is received. 
If you have questions, please contact the Office of the Town Clerk at 303-644-3249 ext. 1001

Board Member Application

The Town of Bennett Board of Trustees meetings are scheduled for the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. The public is encouraged and welcome to attend these meetings. If you cannot attend these meetings, however, we invite you to sign up for our new eNewsletter with board meeting updates.
The "Board Broadcast" will be sent out following each Board meeting and will include updates and a summary of what took place in the meeting. If you would like to receive our newest eNewsletter, please sign up below.

Sign Up Here

You can find Board Meeting Agendas online here as well as Previous Board Meeting Minutes here.