Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission usually meets on the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m the Bennett Town Hall, 207 Muegge, Way, or by way of virtual meetings. The location of the meeting will be posted on the agenda.

The purpose of the commission is to provide recommendations to the Board of Trustees on zonings and a wide range of planning and development related issues. 

Members shall be registered electors and residents of the Town of Bennett for at least one year immediately preceding the date of their appointment. 

The Planning and Zoning Commission is made up of seven members who are appointed by the Board of Trustees.

Current Commission Members:

Wayne Clark - Chair
Rachel Connor
James Grider Lee
Martin Metsker
Scott Smith

For further information regarding the Planning and Zoning Commission please contact the office of the Town Clerk.


The Town of Bennett is seeking applications to fill a vacancies for the Planning and Zoning Commission. The position will be filled by appointment following the review of submitted applications and interviews. 

Persons interested in serving on the  Planning and Zoning Commission may fill out an application online here

In the Town of Bennett, the Commission consists of seven (7) members. The Planning Commission serves as an advisory body to the Board of Trustees. The commission reviews annexations, rezonings, subdivisions, planned unit developments and a long-range comprehensive plan. Roles and responsibilities are outlined in Chapter 16 of the Bennett Municipal Code. (

The Commission generally meets on the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00pm. Planning Commissioners are paid $25.00 per month. You must be a resident of the Town of Bennett to apply.

A background check will be required for each candidate and will be sent via email after an application is received.